Conference of Nigeria Trade Associations (CONiTA), is convened by People Planet and Profit Media, and delighted with distinguished faculty of mentors.

Prof. Labode Popoola  (B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D)

Professor Labode Popoola is a Professor of Forest Economics.He was appointed Graduate Assistant at the University of Ibadan in 1988, rose to the rank of Senior Lecturer in 1997 and Professor of Forest Economics in 2002. Popoola was Head of Department, Forest Resources Management in 2005-2006 and Dean, Postgraduate School, University of Ibadan from 2006-2010. He is also the Co-Director, Sustainable Development Solutions Network-Nigeria (SDSN-Nigeria) and the Vice Chancellor, Osun State University (UNIOSUN). Read More...

Olawale 2nd Pic
Olawale Emmanuel Olayide (B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D)

Dr. Olawale Emmanuel Olayide is a diligent scholar and researcher. He is enterprising and innovative. He earned a PhD in Agricultural Economics from University of Ibadan, Nigeria. And Currently a Research Fellow, Coordinator & Sub-Dean at Centre for Sustainable development, University of Ibadan. Dr. Olayide is the President/Founder of  the Interconnections for Making Africa Great, Empowered and Sustainable (IMAGES), and the Africa Circular Economy Research and Policy Network (ACERPiN)

. Read more…

Nelson Moderator
Nelson Ifeanyi Obine (B.Sc., M.Sc., MBA)

Nelson Obine,  CEO of People Planet & Profit Media, a recipient  of the IMAGES Conference Support Grant (ICSG) 2019 has held several  managerial positions in  private sector organizations in the past 12 years developing partnership, fundraising, leading sustainability advocacy programmes;  interacting with government agencies and leading businesses across Africa. He is the Author of the widely read publication: Green Bond as a catalyst for sustainable development in Nigeria. He earned the ‘Excellence Award 2015’ in management consulting category honoured by the Nigerian Top Executives Group; and a member of the Africa Circular Economy Research and Policy Network ((ACERPiN)  Read more...

CONiTA 2021 Speakers